The Tennessee Soybean Promotion Council(TSPC) is responsible for managing the day to day operations of the soybean programs of both TSPB and TSA. The Council is composed of the chairman and vice chairman of the TSPB, the president and vice president of the TSA, the Tennessee director of the American Soybean Association, and the Tennessee directors of the United Soybean Board. Approximately 96 percent of staff activities involve the day to day business of the soybean checkoff, TSPB. The remaining 4 percent of staff allocation is dedicated to TSA business including membership and lobbying.

The Staff

Parks Wells
Executive Director
Marsha Dabney
Office Manager
Gina Thompson
Director of Communications and Marketing

The Officers of the Council

John Verell – Chairman

Casey Youngerman – Vice Chair

Jay Yeargin – Secretary

Jason Cherry – Treasurer