The Association

The Tennessee Soybean Association (TSA) is a membership organization concerned with state, national, and international policies that affect soybean producer profits in Tennessee. TSA is affiliated with the American Soybean Association (ASA) in St. Louis, Missouri. Members work with state and national legislators in designing trade laws and regulations to enhance our ability to continue making a profit in the production of soybeans.

Ben Moore, a Past President of the TSA, commented: “The Tennessee Soybean Association is an organization built of the premier farmers in our State. We meet a few times a year to solve problems and collect ideas to promote our state’s number one crop; SOYBEANS. If you are interested in soybeans and are not a member I would strongly encourage you join.”

Our state directors on the ASA Board are Alan Meadows, from Lauderdale County, and Casey Youngerman, from Henderson County. Alan can be reached at 731-431-8229 or, and Casey can be reached at 731-695-9812 or


Soybean growers and non-soybean growers alike can become members of TSA. Soybean growers should know that their checkoff contributions do not automatically make them a member of the association. Soybean checkoff dollars cannot be used to fund legislative efforts. This rule was established at the inception of the United Soybean Board. When you become a member of TSA, you also become a member of the American Soybean Association (ASA).

To become a member for one year is $60. Three years is $165. You may join the Tennessee Soybean Association by joining the American Soybean Association securely online here
Existing TSA/ASA members may renew by paying their dues here.
The Tennessee Soybean Promotion Board checkoff program is not involved in the Tennessee Soybean Association’s membership, lobbying or advocacy activities. This is for informational use only.

The Officers of the Association

John Verell – President

Jay Yeargin – Vice President

Steve May – Secretary

Casey Youngerman – Treasurer